Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 12 at 23:48 comment added Luke Hill @NigelJ Christ’s faith proceeding the response of the believer is perfectly compatible with synergism as well, I don’t know how that is a helpful distinction.
Jul 12 at 23:47 comment added Luke Hill @Anne no pressure, just still curious to hear clarification if you can offer it.
Jun 21 at 10:18 comment added Nigel J I think the summary clarifies the matter (which is crucial) that justification is through the faith which is Jesus Christ's faith coming first and only thereafter does the faith of the believer respond to that first faith. Up-voted +1.
Jun 21 at 7:51 history edited Anne CC BY-SA 4.0
OP requested a clarifying summary
Jun 20 at 16:07 comment added Anne @LukeHill Sorry to be unclear. I will summarize tomorrow as I have to shut down now.
Jun 20 at 14:27 comment added Luke Hill I’m confused by your answer - you said “choice” does not enter into the monergist camp, but my question is specifically addressed to those who believe that we can (read: have the choice) reject God’s grace. So in some sense choice must enter the equation right? I’m also slightly annoyed because this answer consists of 90% quotation, quotation which is lengthy and is not elaborated on, only alluded to. Some brief summarization of the quote would be helpful along with some elucidation relating to the question I just asked.
Jun 20 at 12:04 history answered Anne CC BY-SA 4.0