Skip to main content
deleted 121 characters in body
Source Link
Daniel
  • 6.2k
  • 5
  • 40
  • 74

[Edited] The winning plan is to force the king into either of the corners which have the same colour as your bishop.

This is done in a few steps.

  1. Force the king to one side of the board so he is stuck on either the a/h file or 1st/8th rank
  2. Use the W manoeuvre to force the king to the corner of your bishop, then use the motif of knight check on (e.g. Na3+ to hit b1) then mate with your king on b3, knight covering b1 and Bishop mates on the long diagonal (e.g. Bg7#).

I have put a detailed review of each step of the ending on my website.

Moderators - please let me know if the content is not appropriate and happy to take down and thanks for the feedback.

[Edited] The winning plan is to force the king into either of the corners which have the same colour as your bishop.

This is done in a few steps.

  1. Force the king to one side of the board so he is stuck on either the a/h file or 1st/8th rank
  2. Use the W manoeuvre to force the king to the corner of your bishop, then use the motif of knight check on (e.g. Na3+ to hit b1) then mate with your king on b3, knight covering b1 and Bishop mates on the long diagonal (e.g. Bg7#).

I have put a detailed review of each step of the ending on my website.

Moderators - please let me know if the content is not appropriate and happy to take down and thanks for the feedback.

[Edited] The winning plan is to force the king into either of the corners which have the same colour as your bishop.

This is done in a few steps.

  1. Force the king to one side of the board so he is stuck on either the a/h file or 1st/8th rank
  2. Use the W manoeuvre to force the king to the corner of your bishop, then use the motif of knight check on (e.g. Na3+ to hit b1) then mate with your king on b3, knight covering b1 and Bishop mates on the long diagonal (e.g. Bg7#).

I have put a detailed review of each step of the ending on my website.

added 474 characters in body
Source Link

I have put an overview of each step[Edited] The winning plan is to force the king into either of the ending on my websitecorners which have the same colour as your bishop.

This is done in a few steps.

  1. Showing the won position
  2. Explaining how to getForce the king to theone side of the board so he is stuck on either the a/h file or 1st/8th rank
  3. Showing howUse the W manoeuvre to pushforce the king to the right corner of your bishop, then use the motif of knight check on (e.g. Na3+ to hit b1) then mate with your king on b3, knight covering b1 and Bishop mates on the long diagonal (e.g. Bg7#).

I have put a detailed review of each step of the ending on my website.

Moderators - please let me know if the content is not appropriate and happy to take down and thanks for the feedback.

I have put an overview of each step of the ending on my website.

  1. Showing the won position
  2. Explaining how to get the king to the side of the board
  3. Showing how to push the king to the right corner.

[Edited] The winning plan is to force the king into either of the corners which have the same colour as your bishop.

This is done in a few steps.

  1. Force the king to one side of the board so he is stuck on either the a/h file or 1st/8th rank
  2. Use the W manoeuvre to force the king to the corner of your bishop, then use the motif of knight check on (e.g. Na3+ to hit b1) then mate with your king on b3, knight covering b1 and Bishop mates on the long diagonal (e.g. Bg7#).

I have put a detailed review of each step of the ending on my website.

Moderators - please let me know if the content is not appropriate and happy to take down and thanks for the feedback.

formatting, fluff removed
Source Link
Glorfindel
  • 24.9k
  • 6
  • 69
  • 114

http://www.thequietmove.com/endings-bn-mate-king/

Hi All

I have put an overview of each step of the ending on my website -my website.

  1. Showing the won position
  2. Explaining how to get the king to the side of the board
  3. Showing how to push the king to the right corner.

Hope this is useful!

Kind regards Andrew

http://www.thequietmove.com/endings-bn-mate-king/

Hi All

I have put an overview of each step of the ending on my website -

  1. Showing the won position
  2. Explaining how to get the king to the side of the board
  3. Showing how to push the king to the right corner.

Hope this is useful!

Kind regards Andrew

I have put an overview of each step of the ending on my website.

  1. Showing the won position
  2. Explaining how to get the king to the side of the board
  3. Showing how to push the king to the right corner.
Source Link
Loading