Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 10, 2020 at 14:04 history edited CommunityBot
Commonmark migration
Nov 30, 2017 at 12:48 comment added badjohn @LorenzoDonati I am also in the EU (for a little longer). I thought that use of Latin names was an option rather than a requirement. A while ago, a visiting Danish friend went to a pharmacy for a treatment (I forget for what condition). I was disappointed that she was sold a homeopathic product whose principle ingredient was "allium" - Latin for garlic. She had just bought some expensive garlic tablets.
Jan 8, 2017 at 9:08 comment added LorenzoDonati4Ukraine-OnStrike I live in the EU and, although I don't have a direct reference at hand, I think the correct reason is indeed regulations. I remember that a couple of decades ago products in Italy were labeled using Italian ingredient names. Then I remember having heard about some kind of EU directive that imposed uniform labeling for ingredients of cosmetics.
Jan 7, 2017 at 20:43 history edited Linear Christmas CC BY-SA 3.0
added 14 characters in body
Jan 7, 2017 at 20:36 history edited Linear Christmas CC BY-SA 3.0
Fixed a spelling mistake as pointed out by @theonlygusti
Jan 7, 2017 at 19:01 history edited Linear Christmas CC BY-SA 3.0
edited body
Jan 7, 2017 at 17:14 history answered Linear Christmas CC BY-SA 3.0