Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
Mathew Mahindaratne
  • 41k
  • 28
  • 55
  • 109

For a biological experiment I have acquired $\pu{10 mg}$ of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a $\pu{10 mM}$ stock solution, I had to dissolve the powder in $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder, I tried to centrifuge the solution ($\pu{1500 rpm}$, $\pu{20 min}$)$(\pu{1500 rpm}, \ \pu{20 min})$, hoping that the powder would precipitate (sedimented), but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I am thinking to put another $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of $\pu{5 mM}$ (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.

For a biological experiment I have acquired $\pu{10 mg}$ of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a $\pu{10 mM}$ stock solution, I had to dissolve the powder in $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder, I tried to centrifuge the solution ($\pu{1500 rpm}$, $\pu{20 min}$), hoping that the powder would precipitate (sedimented), but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I am thinking to put another $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of $\pu{5 mM}$ (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.

For a biological experiment I have acquired $\pu{10 mg}$ of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a $\pu{10 mM}$ stock solution, I had to dissolve the powder in $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder, I tried to centrifuge the solution $(\pu{1500 rpm}, \ \pu{20 min})$, hoping that the powder would precipitate (sedimented), but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I am thinking to put another $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of $\pu{5 mM}$ (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.

Corrected some spelling errors. Improved formatting and the title. Added a tag.
Source Link
Mathew Mahindaratne
  • 41k
  • 28
  • 55
  • 109

How to dissolve a powderpowdered drug once it has been mixed with water

forFor a biological experiment I have acquired 10 mg$\pu{10 mg}$ of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a 10 mM$\pu{10 mM}$ stock solution, I had to dissolve the powder in 2.15 mL$\pu{2.15 mL}$ of Dimethyldimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder, I tried to centrifuge the solution (1500 rpm$\pu{1500 rpm}$, 20 minutes$\pu{20 min}$), hoping that the powder would precipitate (sedimented), but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I smam thinking to put another 2.15 mL$\pu{2.15 mL}$ of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of 5 mM$\pu{5 mM}$ (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.

How to dissolve a powder once it has been mixed with water

for a biological experiment I have acquired 10 mg of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a 10 mM stock solution I had to dissolve the powder in 2.15 mL of Dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder I tried to centrifuge the solution (1500 rpm, 20 minutes), hoping that the powder would precipitate, but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I sm thinking to put another 2.15 mL of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of 5 mM (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.

How to dissolve a powdered drug once it has been mixed with water

For a biological experiment I have acquired $\pu{10 mg}$ of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a $\pu{10 mM}$ stock solution, I had to dissolve the powder in $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder, I tried to centrifuge the solution ($\pu{1500 rpm}$, $\pu{20 min}$), hoping that the powder would precipitate (sedimented), but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I am thinking to put another $\pu{2.15 mL}$ of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of $\pu{5 mM}$ (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.

Source Link

How to dissolve a powder once it has been mixed with water

for a biological experiment I have acquired 10 mg of CHIR 99021 (laduviglusib). In order to obtain a 10 mM stock solution I had to dissolve the powder in 2.15 mL of Dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO). Unfortunately, I tried to dissolve the powder in distilled water. That powder is said to be insoluble in water. In order to obtain again the powder I tried to centrifuge the solution (1500 rpm, 20 minutes), hoping that the powder would precipitate, but nothing happened.

I would like to know how to dissolve that solution: I sm thinking to put another 2.15 mL of DMSO in the water solution in order to have a stock solution of 5 mM (which would be fine for me).

What would you suggest? Thank you very much.