Skip to main content
deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link

My colleague detected fluorescent contamination likely from salicylic acid in some seawaterwater samples. I have made a new batch and want to check whether my new samples also have this contamination.

1. Can I use a single excitation/emissions fluorometer to detect the presence of contamination from salicylic acid or a compound that fluoresces at the same wavelength as this. If so, what wavelength of emissions and excitation would be suitable?

2. Can I determine the presence of salicylic acid in my samples by measuring absorbance, if so, at what wavelength should I measure?

My colleague detected fluorescent contamination likely from salicylic acid in some seawater samples. I have made a new batch and want to check whether my new samples also have this contamination.

1. Can I use a single excitation/emissions fluorometer to detect the presence of contamination from salicylic acid or a compound that fluoresces at the same wavelength as this. If so, what wavelength of emissions and excitation would be suitable?

2. Can I determine the presence of salicylic acid in my samples by measuring absorbance, if so, at what wavelength should I measure?

My colleague detected fluorescent contamination likely from salicylic acid in some water samples. I have made a new batch and want to check whether my new samples also have this contamination.

1. Can I use a single excitation/emissions fluorometer to detect the presence of contamination from salicylic acid or a compound that fluoresces at the same wavelength as this. If so, what wavelength of emissions and excitation would be suitable?

2. Can I determine the presence of salicylic acid in my samples by measuring absorbance, if so, at what wavelength should I measure?

Source Link

Detection of contamination from salicylic acid via either single excitation fluorometer or via absorbance

My colleague detected fluorescent contamination likely from salicylic acid in some seawater samples. I have made a new batch and want to check whether my new samples also have this contamination.

1. Can I use a single excitation/emissions fluorometer to detect the presence of contamination from salicylic acid or a compound that fluoresces at the same wavelength as this. If so, what wavelength of emissions and excitation would be suitable?

2. Can I determine the presence of salicylic acid in my samples by measuring absorbance, if so, at what wavelength should I measure?