Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 22, 2023 at 17:07 comment added tobalt @Stian Ok maybe "irrelevant" was the wrong term. What I mean is that these paragraphs contain no substance because they tell trivial truths. Thanks for now adding this substance :) I think, however, that you try to make a point in case of Carbon vs any of those replacements. But the question is about CH4/NH3 vs H2.
Jul 22, 2023 at 14:44 history edited Stian CC BY-SA 4.0
added 1185 characters in body
Jul 22, 2023 at 13:58 comment added Stian @tobalt the second last paragraph is a direct answer to your why not, and the last one is my personal quest to educate the servile masses in using the word 'green' sparingly. But I will elucidate once I am back on my laptop, writing equations is too arduous on a mobile device.
Jul 22, 2023 at 7:07 comment added tobalt Would you consider removing the last two irrelevant paragraphs and maybe instead elaborate why solid reactants (I guess) are favorable in terms of reaction economics to gaseous ones?
Jul 20, 2023 at 21:30 comment added Karl The actual reduction agent in a classical blast furnace is CO. You're right with the rest of what you say. ;)
Jul 20, 2023 at 13:04 history answered Stian CC BY-SA 4.0