Skip to main content
Improved the the text. Added few tags.
Source Link
Mathew Mahindaratne
  • 41k
  • 28
  • 55
  • 109

Recently I was searching for a chemical compound to meet my research needs, i.e. Glutaraldehydeglutaraldehyde, and later I found that Merck has been released different name of compound: (1)Glutaraldehyde glutaraldehyde and (2)Glutardialdehyde glutardialdehyde, with the same CAS number, i.e. 111-30-8
Many articles I've read, just mention Glutaraldehyde, not Glutardialdehyde
Does Glutardialdehyde and Glutaraldehyde are the same compound?:

  1. Many articles I've read, just mention glutaraldehyde, not glutardialdehyde.
  2. Does glutardialdehyde and glutaraldehyde are the same compound?

Recently I was searching for a chemical compound to meet my research needs, i.e. Glutaraldehyde, and later I found that Merck has been released different name of compound: (1)Glutaraldehyde and (2)Glutardialdehyde, with the same CAS number, i.e. 111-30-8
Many articles I've read, just mention Glutaraldehyde, not Glutardialdehyde
Does Glutardialdehyde and Glutaraldehyde are the same compound?

Recently I was searching for a chemical compound to meet my research needs, i.e. glutaraldehyde, and later I found that Merck has been released different name of compound: (1) glutaraldehyde and (2) glutardialdehyde, with the same CAS number, i.e. 111-30-8:

  1. Many articles I've read, just mention glutaraldehyde, not glutardialdehyde.
  2. Does glutardialdehyde and glutaraldehyde are the same compound?
Source Link

Glutaraldehyde or Glutardialdehyde

Recently I was searching for a chemical compound to meet my research needs, i.e. Glutaraldehyde, and later I found that Merck has been released different name of compound: (1)Glutaraldehyde and (2)Glutardialdehyde, with the same CAS number, i.e. 111-30-8
Many articles I've read, just mention Glutaraldehyde, not Glutardialdehyde
Does Glutardialdehyde and Glutaraldehyde are the same compound?