Skip to main content
Tweaking the title
Link
Poutnik
  • 42.7k
  • 3
  • 50
  • 108

Are hydrocarbons compounds of hydrogen and carbon, or carbon and hydrogen?

deleted 69 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Karsten
  • 41.2k
  • 8
  • 73
  • 190

My teacher told me my answer was wrong , Are hydrocarbons compounds of hydrogen and i think it isn'tcarbon?

i have a question about Hydrocarbons. IsIs it the same to say "Hydrocarbons are compounds of hydrogen and carbon." as saying
"Hydrocarbons "Hydrocarbons are compounds of carbon and hydrogen." I got a B in my chemistry test just because of writing : hydrogen"hydrogen and carbon ,carbon" instead of : carbon"carbon and hydrogenhydrogen". So

So i need to know if its the same and my teacher made the mistake or if it's me that made a mistake. Thank you in further notice.

My teacher told me my answer was wrong , and i think it isn't

i have a question about Hydrocarbons. Is it the same to say "Hydrocarbons are compounds of hydrogen and carbon." as saying
"Hydrocarbons are compounds of carbon and hydrogen." I got a B in my chemistry test just because of writing : hydrogen and carbon , instead of : carbon and hydrogen. So i need to know if its the same and my teacher made the mistake or if it's me that made a mistake. Thank you in further notice.

Are hydrocarbons compounds of hydrogen and carbon?

Is it the same to say "Hydrocarbons are compounds of hydrogen and carbon." as saying "Hydrocarbons are compounds of carbon and hydrogen." I got a B in my chemistry test just because of writing "hydrogen and carbon" instead of "carbon and hydrogen".

So i need to know if its the same and my teacher made the mistake or if it's me that made a mistake.

Source Link

My teacher told me my answer was wrong , and i think it isn't

i have a question about Hydrocarbons. Is it the same to say "Hydrocarbons are compounds of hydrogen and carbon." as saying
"Hydrocarbons are compounds of carbon and hydrogen." I got a B in my chemistry test just because of writing : hydrogen and carbon , instead of : carbon and hydrogen. So i need to know if its the same and my teacher made the mistake or if it's me that made a mistake. Thank you in further notice.