Skip to main content
deleted 15 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link

Can Deuteriumdeuterium be separated from heavy water via electrolysis? It is an isotope of hydrogen, so I guess it should act in the same way?

I was wondering if it is possible to separate Deuteriumdeuterium from heavy water via electrolysis. Also, is this the way Deuteriumdeuterium gas is obtained on an industrial scale, or are there better methods?

Thanks a lot.

Can Deuterium be separated from heavy water via electrolysis? It is an isotope of hydrogen, so I guess it should act in the same way?

I was wondering if it is possible to separate Deuterium from heavy water via electrolysis. Also, is this the way Deuterium gas is obtained on an industrial scale, or are there better methods?

Thanks a lot.

Can deuterium be separated from heavy water via electrolysis? It is an isotope of hydrogen, so I guess it should act in the same way?

I was wondering if it is possible to separate deuterium from heavy water via electrolysis. Also, is this the way deuterium gas is obtained on an industrial scale, or are there better methods?

Source Link

Can Deuterium be separated from heavy water via electrolysis? It is an isotope of hydrogen, so I guess it should act in the same way?

I was wondering if it is possible to separate Deuterium from heavy water via electrolysis. Also, is this the way Deuterium gas is obtained on an industrial scale, or are there better methods?

Thanks a lot.