Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
added 12 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
andselisk
  • 38.4k
  • 14
  • 133
  • 222

Is itbenzocyclobutadiene aromatic or anti-aromatic?

My teacher told that this compoundbenzocyclobutadiene is both aromatic and anti aromatic-aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?

enter image description hereBicyclo[4.2.0]octa-1,3,5,7-tetraene

Is it aromatic or anti-aromatic

My teacher told that this compound is both aromatic and anti aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?

enter image description here

Is benzocyclobutadiene aromatic or anti-aromatic?

My teacher told that benzocyclobutadiene is both aromatic and anti-aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?

Bicyclo[4.2.0]octa-1,3,5,7-tetraene

My teacher told that this compound is both aromatic and anti aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?

enter image description here

My teacher told that this compound is both aromatic and anti aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?

My teacher told that this compound is both aromatic and anti aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?

enter image description here

Source Link

Is it aromatic or anti-aromatic

My teacher told that this compound is both aromatic and anti aromatic. I do not understand why. Can anyone explain?