Skip to main content
Just made minor changes
Source Link
Poutnik
  • 42.7k
  • 3
  • 50
  • 108

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ $O_2$$\ce{O2}$ at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really occur and if it occurs then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ $O_2$ at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really occur and if it occurs then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ $\ce{O2}$ at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really occur and if it occurs then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ O2$O_2$ at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really existoccur and if existsit occurs then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ O2 at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really exist and if exists then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ $O_2$ at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really occur and if it occurs then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

deleted 26 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

Oxidation of benzene Benzene to phenol in a single step

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step via Ratta Maar Reaction using $\ce{V2O5}$/ O2 at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really exist and if exists then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

Oxidation of benzene to phenol

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step via Ratta Maar Reaction using $\ce{V2O5}$/ O2 at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really exist and if exists then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

Benzene to phenol in a single step

My teacher told me we can convert benzene to phenol within a single step using $\ce{V2O5}$/ O2 at 300 ⁰C (not 500 ⁰C). Later I searched for that reaction but I couldn't find it in all over Google except in Allen's Chemistry handbook.

Does that reaction really exist and if exists then what is the mechanism of that reaction?

enter image description here

edited title
Link
Mithoron
  • 4.6k
  • 14
  • 40
  • 62
Loading
Became Hot Network Question
added 7 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 9 characters in body
Source Link
Nilay Ghosh
  • 26.3k
  • 27
  • 93
  • 202
Loading
added 204 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading