Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 13, 2020 at 18:08 history edited orthocresol CC BY-SA 4.0
edit name in response to a flag
May 30, 2020 at 10:31 comment added Gaurang Tandon It's ok @GuruVishnu. I am checking for altkey press in this method, you can search for "altKey". Most probably your alt key is system bound to some other character.
May 30, 2020 at 7:38 comment added Vishnu I noticed there was no $\circ$ while adding one extra line in your code for a different purpose. I guess that's an issue on my end and it existed even before my edit. It seems all the Alt combinations work well, however, now I found multiple issues with the Ctrl+Alt commands. Please see this screenshot. The same issues exist even when I perform these commands in an InPrivate window. Sorry for the disturbance.
May 30, 2020 at 7:05 comment added Gaurang Tandon @GuruVishnu Hey Guru, glad you like this tool. I am unable to replicate the issue though. See image. The relevant code does not contain a $\circ$ either, so I am not sure why this issue appears. Let me know if it also doesn't work in incognito, i'll ask others in chat then. ![](i.sstatic.net/dh5rv.png)
May 30, 2020 at 5:07 comment added Vishnu Hi Gaurang! Thanks a lot for your efforts. I found this only yesterday and it seems to be a real time saver. To insert $\mathrm{}$, the combination (Ctrl+Alt+R) creates a small $_\circ$ near the } which disappears when I backspace once. This screenshot might be helpful. Is this intentional? Or if possible, could you fix it?
Aug 23, 2018 at 9:31 history edited Martin - マーチンMod CC BY-SA 4.0
reflected key-binding changes
Jul 20, 2018 at 0:29 comment added Gaurang Tandon @Manish hello! Yep, both of these userscripts have the same motivation, but the newer one has several features more than the original one. I had also thought about the buttons, but the problem with them is that the latex command list is user-editable in this case, so it is possible that the number of buttons would overflow into two lines on the toolbar and clutter it :/ if you've anyway of avoiding that, i'm open to suggestions. Perhaps, I could add a button just for the top 4-5 latex commands?
Jul 19, 2018 at 19:00 comment added ManishEarth Seems similar to stackapps.com/questions/3373/mathjax-buttons ? That script also adds buttons -- perhaps you'd like to roll the extra buttons into that? I'm not actually sure if it still works, but if it does would love to keep it maintained.
Jul 19, 2018 at 18:55 history tweeted twitter.com/StackChemistry/status/1020019213451317248
Jun 28, 2018 at 10:04 history asked Gaurang Tandon CC BY-SA 4.0