Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 16, 2017 at 7:03 history edited paracetamol CC BY-SA 3.0
added 2 characters in body
Nov 16, 2017 at 2:00 comment added Martin - マーチン Mod Well, I don't speak Spanish, but my computer did speak it well enough to make me accept it :D
Nov 15, 2017 at 14:32 comment added paracetamol Okei, niin se on kyllä silloin! \o/
Nov 15, 2017 at 14:28 comment added Jan @paracetamol Use your judgement, but I would conclude that that falls under ‘reading enough’. For example, my Finnish is still rather poor but I would very likely be able to confirm the validity of a translation.
Nov 15, 2017 at 14:21 comment added paracetamol Also, I don't speak/read Spanish but I could make out (fairly) that the original post and the proposed translation were in agreement. (I plugged it into Google Translate, and then put together any loose ends... going by the similarity in sentence-structure and meaning with French) O:) In this case, would I still have the (moral) authority to approve /reject the edit?
Nov 15, 2017 at 14:16 comment added paracetamol "If you do not speak or read enough of the foreign language in question to confirm the approximate validity of the translation (as I would not be able to with Spanish), please click skip and let those who can decide." Martin speaks Spanish? ;-) But yes, good point.
Nov 15, 2017 at 14:13 history answered Jan CC BY-SA 3.0