Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 3, 2017 at 17:50 comment added Saakshya Devat I agree that it might seem like it. But I assure you I'm not questioning anyone's credibility, I am just sharing my viewpoints and the things faced by me. I haven't generalized anything. If you still feel so then I guess it's normal since viewpoints can be different. This isn't a question which one can look up in a book and answer so I don't think that different viewpoints should be a surprise.
May 1, 2017 at 2:29 comment added Clangorous Chimera I think you are drastically downplaying the competence and maturity of stack users.
Apr 28, 2017 at 9:10 comment added M.A.R. No, you're perfectly conveying your points, albeit with incoherent punctuation. And that's why we're disagreeing. The downvotes, unlike the main site, are because we disagree. Don't worry. Downvotes on meta don't affect rep, and it's okay to disagree with people.
Apr 28, 2017 at 9:08 comment added Saakshya Devat I feel I'm not able to get my point across. So I'm gonna end it here.
Apr 28, 2017 at 8:27 comment added M.A.R. Downvotes aren't the same as closure. You need 125 rep to downvote, but 3,000 rep to close vote something. And I have a load of easy questions. That doesn't make me unable to answer yours. And the downvotes on this answer are just because of disagreement, not its quality or rudeness or anything.
Apr 28, 2017 at 8:26 comment added Saakshya Devat And judging by the amount of down votes I think the people I'm talking have found this answer of mine rather rude. But it's a community. And this is my opinion.
Apr 28, 2017 at 8:24 comment added Saakshya Devat I never said you should do something about it. And misconception?I hardly doubt it. I have seen my posts being downvoted by a guy(won't say his name) who asks basic stuff on stack like things which you can easily look up on a book, I think it's a little unfair ain't it? . But that's my opinion and you have yours. If it becomes a very pressing issue for me that hinders the purpose of stack exchange in my life then I'll definitely take it and address it at broader scale right now I was just using as a stepping tool to promote. I views on the topic that your question/post is actually about.
Apr 28, 2017 at 6:59 comment added M.A.R. BTW, your issues at Math and Physics Stack Exchange should be brought to their respective meta. There's nothing we can do about it/them.
Apr 28, 2017 at 6:52 comment added M.A.R. It's a classic misconception on the askers' side, that whenever we're closing their questions, it's because we don't know how to answer it. I assure that is not the case. And jealousy? Well, no one here knows you, even if you write your full name and address. Most of us are from different countries of the world. What information would we have, as outsiders all over the internet, from your personal life, that would make us jealous of your accomplishments?
Apr 27, 2017 at 23:14 history answered Saakshya Devat CC BY-SA 3.0