Skip to main content
replaced http://chemistry.stackexchange.com/ with https://chemistry.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I agree with Nicolau and jonsca, they are perfectly within our scope. Be the first to open up that can.

I unfortunately have no idea about this subject, there probably are a few questions about doping on the site which could fit the general description you gave. We currently have , which could be an intermediate tag, if you cannot create a new tag yet. (Either you wait until you can create it, but you can also ask some higher rep user in chat to create it for you.)

I would advise against donor/ acceptor, since they also have different meanings and could lead to some confusion, that might always have to be cleaned up. I see the same problem with impurities as this could lead to being used in conjunction with .
One of the most commonly wrongly applied tags is instead of for example. See the history of this questionthis question for a practical example. It would be better to avoid such confusions.

The choice defect-chemistry is probably the broadest it can get and might need a good tag wiki to define the scope. Instead on interstitials I would recommend interstitial-compounds, parallel to , , , etc.. And I think that would be a very good choice as a tag.
Also a good choice would probably dopants and I guess, you could already find a few questions to give this tag some scope.

I agree with Nicolau and jonsca, they are perfectly within our scope. Be the first to open up that can.

I unfortunately have no idea about this subject, there probably are a few questions about doping on the site which could fit the general description you gave. We currently have , which could be an intermediate tag, if you cannot create a new tag yet. (Either you wait until you can create it, but you can also ask some higher rep user in chat to create it for you.)

I would advise against donor/ acceptor, since they also have different meanings and could lead to some confusion, that might always have to be cleaned up. I see the same problem with impurities as this could lead to being used in conjunction with .
One of the most commonly wrongly applied tags is instead of for example. See the history of this question for a practical example. It would be better to avoid such confusions.

The choice defect-chemistry is probably the broadest it can get and might need a good tag wiki to define the scope. Instead on interstitials I would recommend interstitial-compounds, parallel to , , , etc.. And I think that would be a very good choice as a tag.
Also a good choice would probably dopants and I guess, you could already find a few questions to give this tag some scope.

I agree with Nicolau and jonsca, they are perfectly within our scope. Be the first to open up that can.

I unfortunately have no idea about this subject, there probably are a few questions about doping on the site which could fit the general description you gave. We currently have , which could be an intermediate tag, if you cannot create a new tag yet. (Either you wait until you can create it, but you can also ask some higher rep user in chat to create it for you.)

I would advise against donor/ acceptor, since they also have different meanings and could lead to some confusion, that might always have to be cleaned up. I see the same problem with impurities as this could lead to being used in conjunction with .
One of the most commonly wrongly applied tags is instead of for example. See the history of this question for a practical example. It would be better to avoid such confusions.

The choice defect-chemistry is probably the broadest it can get and might need a good tag wiki to define the scope. Instead on interstitials I would recommend interstitial-compounds, parallel to , , , etc.. And I think that would be a very good choice as a tag.
Also a good choice would probably dopants and I guess, you could already find a few questions to give this tag some scope.

Source Link

I agree with Nicolau and jonsca, they are perfectly within our scope. Be the first to open up that can.

I unfortunately have no idea about this subject, there probably are a few questions about doping on the site which could fit the general description you gave. We currently have , which could be an intermediate tag, if you cannot create a new tag yet. (Either you wait until you can create it, but you can also ask some higher rep user in chat to create it for you.)

I would advise against donor/ acceptor, since they also have different meanings and could lead to some confusion, that might always have to be cleaned up. I see the same problem with impurities as this could lead to being used in conjunction with .
One of the most commonly wrongly applied tags is instead of for example. See the history of this question for a practical example. It would be better to avoid such confusions.

The choice defect-chemistry is probably the broadest it can get and might need a good tag wiki to define the scope. Instead on interstitials I would recommend interstitial-compounds, parallel to , , , etc.. And I think that would be a very good choice as a tag.
Also a good choice would probably dopants and I guess, you could already find a few questions to give this tag some scope.