Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackChemistry/status/605616516478943232
added 33 characters in body
Source Link
Steeven
  • 930
  • 4
  • 6

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about atomic changes in solids, crystals, functional materials etc.

In my search for help, there don't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, dopants, acceptors, donors kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about atomic changes in solids, crystals, functional materials etc.

In my search for help, there don't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about atomic changes in solids, crystals, functional materials etc.

In my search for help, there don't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, dopants, acceptors, donors kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
Steeven
  • 930
  • 4
  • 6

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about atomic changes in solids, crystals, functional materials etc. on the atomic scale.

In my search for help, there doesn'tdon't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about solids, crystals, functional materials etc. on the atomic scale.

In my search for help, there doesn't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about atomic changes in solids, crystals, functional materials etc.

In my search for help, there don't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

changing the title. When I first read it from the chat messages the feed posts I readied up my downvote hammer.
Source Link
M.A.R.
  • 10.7k
  • 30
  • 75

Defect chemistry as good as absent on this site Are questions about "defect chemistry" more appropriate somewhere else than chem.SE?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about solids, crystals, functional materials etc. on the atomicalatomic scale.

In my search for help, there doesn't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

Defect chemistry as good as absent on this site?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about solids, crystals, functional materials etc. on the atomical scale.

In my search for help, there doesn't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

Are questions about "defect chemistry" more appropriate somewhere else than chem.SE?

I am currently studying in the field of defect chemistry. This is mainly about solids, crystals, functional materials etc. on the atomic scale.

In my search for help, there doesn't seem to be any questions already asked in this topic. And I can't find fitting tags for my questions. Non-existing but relevant tags would be: defect-chemistry, vacancies, interstitials, impurities, kröger-vink-notation etc.

Since this is all deep in the field of material science - but still very much described as chemical reactions - I am wondering if questions in the defect chemistry topic are not for this site but rather for a Material Science site (if such exists)?

Source Link
Steeven
  • 930
  • 4
  • 6
Loading