Skip to main content
The underlining was visually confusing to me, because it separated the numbered bullet from its sub-bullets. I hope this is more readable.
Source Link
Marty Fouts
  • 33.3k
  • 7
  • 13
 
  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1
    • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
    • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
    • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions
    • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
    • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults
    • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
    • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
    • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
    • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++), Python scripting is fine --
    • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
    • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
 
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
    • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
    • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
 
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
    • Does my model look OK?
    • How can I model this object better?
    • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
 
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
    • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
    • What is the most common file type?
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
 
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
    • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
    • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
 
  1. Support requests --
    • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
 
  1. Bugs --
 
  1. Job Offers of Requests

    Job Offers of Requests

    --
    • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).
    • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

 
  1. Licensing and copyright issues

    Licensing and copyright issues

    --
    • Licensing a game
    • Use of trademarks or copyrighted models or images.

    Use: https://law.stackexchange.com/ instead

 
  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1
  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions
  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults
  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --
 
  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1
    • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
    • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
    • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions
    • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
    • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults
    • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
    • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
    • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
    • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++), Python scripting is fine
    • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
    • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
 
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions
    • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
    • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
 
  1. Critique and Showcasing
    • Does my model look OK?
    • How can I model this object better?
    • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
 
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific)
    • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
    • What is the most common file type?
 
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual.
    • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
    • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
 
  1. Support requests
    • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
 
  1. Bugs
 
  1. Job Offers of Requests

    • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).
    • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

 
  1. Licensing and copyright issues

    • Licensing a game
    • Use of trademarks or copyrighted models or images.

    Use: https://law.stackexchange.com/ instead

 
Fixed programming languages used for Blender
Source Link

Per suggestions and discussions, those that should definitely be off-topic are:

  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1

  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions

  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults

  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++/C#), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --

1This has caused quite some commotion, I clarify what I mean in Regarding questions and answers as tutorials

Per suggestions and discussions, those that should definitely be off-topic are:

  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1

  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions

  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults

  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++/C#), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --

1This has caused quite some commotion, I clarify what I mean in Regarding questions and answers as tutorials

Per suggestions and discussions, those that should definitely be off-topic are:

  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1

  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions

  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults

  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --

1This has caused quite some commotion, I clarify what I mean in Regarding questions and answers as tutorials

updated bug report page
Source Link
anki
  • 166
  • 3

Per suggestions and discussions, those that should definitely be off-topic are:

  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1

  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions

  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults

  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++/C#), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --

1This has caused quite some commotion, I clarify what I mean in Regarding questions and answers as tutorials

Per suggestions and discussions, those that should definitely be off-topic are:

  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1

  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions

  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults

  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++/C#), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --

1This has caused quite some commotion, I clarify what I mean in Regarding questions and answers as tutorials

Per suggestions and discussions, those that should definitely be off-topic are:

  1. Requests for tutorials and lengthy HOW-TO's1

  • Can anyone make a tutorial on doing X?
  • How can I animate a short film in Blender?
  • Please recommend links to tutorials.
  1. Package or software comparison questions

  • Which is better for doing X, Max or Blender?
  • Which is better for animating for games, Maya or Blender?
  1. Hardware specifications, recommendations, reviews or faults

  • What is the best processor to run Blender on?
  • Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?
  • How can I prevent my system overheating while rendering?
  • Should I buy $X$ or $Y$ GPU, what do you recomend?
  1. Developing Blender (in C/C++/C#), Python scripting is fine --
  • How can I add a new editor type like Tracking to Blender using C?
  • How do I code with C++ in Blender?
  1. Feature requests or localized technical questions --
  • When will Blender get brushes like those in zBrush?
  • How can I port Blender from OpenGL to DirectX?
  1. Critique and Showcasing --
  • Does my model look OK?
  • How can I model this object better?
  • Has anyone used blender to 3D print? I would love to see examples!
  1. General 3D resources (aka not blender specific) --
  • What is a good place to buy 3D models?
  • What is the most common file type?
  1. Questions about other Blender websites excluding the wiki & manual. --
  • How do I submit an article to BlenderNation?
  • Where do I find X on the main Blender website?
  1. Support requests --
  • If a blend file's required to answer the question, it's generally not a valid question and belongs in a support forum like blenderartists.
  1. Bugs --
  1. Job Offers of Requests --
  • Can someone do ____ for me? (Paid or Unpaid).

  • I'm looking for work (Paid or unpaid).

    This kind of requests can be done on blenderartists.org. There are forums for paid and volunteer work.

  1. Licensing and copyright issues --

1This has caused quite some commotion, I clarify what I mean in Regarding questions and answers as tutorials

changed #7 (we do take shortcut questions)
Source Link
David
  • 49.5k
  • 39
  • 72
Loading
edited body
Source Link
user1853
user1853
Loading
added 3 characters in body
Source Link
user1853
user1853
Loading
added 191 characters in body
Source Link
user1853
user1853
Loading
added 269 characters in body
Source Link
user1853
user1853
Loading
Rollback to Revision 27
Source Link
iKlsR
  • 43.6k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 56
Loading
added 658 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 40 characters in body
Source Link
user1853
user1853
Loading
added 70 characters in body
Source Link
user1853
user1853
Loading
replaced http://blender.stackexchange.com/ with https://blender.stackexchange.com/
Source Link
Loading
replaced http://meta.blender.stackexchange.com/ with https://blender.meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link
Loading
added 3 characters in body
Source Link
brasshat
  • 5.4k
  • 10
  • 11
Loading
reference manual, since wiki content was moved
Source Link
ideasman42
  • 47.6k
  • 12
  • 16
Loading
Added hardware faults
Source Link
Aldrik
  • 9.7k
  • 11
  • 7
Loading
added 133 characters in body
Source Link
iKlsR
  • 43.6k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 56
Loading
deleted 120 characters in body
Source Link
ideasman42
  • 47.6k
  • 12
  • 16
Loading
deleted 137 characters in body
Source Link
iKlsR
  • 43.6k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 56
Loading
Replaced bug tracker link with howto submit bug page
Source Link
Aldrik
  • 9.7k
  • 11
  • 7
Loading
Added Support requests and bugs
Source Link
Aldrik
  • 9.7k
  • 11
  • 7
Loading
added 132 characters in body
Source Link
iKlsR
  • 43.6k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 56
Loading
added 1 characters in body
Source Link
iKlsR
  • 43.6k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 56
Loading
added 11 characters in body
Source Link
ideasman42
  • 47.6k
  • 12
  • 16
Loading