Skip to main content
replaced http://blender.stackexchange.com/ with https://blender.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower than my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this questionthis question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower than my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower than my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.

typo
Source Link
Yu Asakusa
  • 797
  • 3
  • 5

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower thenthan my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower than my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.

Source Link
Yu Asakusa
  • 797
  • 3
  • 5

In my opinion, a concrete question about Blender whose answer is not immediate to everyone who cares and which can be answered objectively by a post of reasonable length should be accepted here. If a post is too vague, not a question, not about Blender, immediately answerable by everyone who cares, cannot be answered objectively, or cannot be answered in a reasonable length, then it is off-topic.

I do not agree with the list. (A question about software comparison is bad only if it is vague or subjective. “Why does my new graphics card run Cycles 10% slower then my old card?” is not a question about hardware specifications or reviews, but a question about Blender which requires knowledge about hardware. A question about development of Blender is a question about Blender. A question about hotkeys is bad only if the answer is immediate to everyone who cares. And I fail to see what is lengthy about this question or its answer.)

More importantly, I fail to understand why we need a list like this at this early stage. Let’s solve the problems we face instead of the problems we imagine.