Skip to main content
Became Hot Meta Post
edited title
Link
Carly Batist
  • 3.4k
  • 2
  • 12

Why did I just lose Losing reputation for no reason?due to 'user removed'

Source Link
Carly Batist
  • 3.4k
  • 2
  • 12

Why did I just lose reputation for no reason?

After signing in today I noticed that my reputation has gone down 100+ points, it was at 2900 just yesterday. I haven't gotten notifications about questions closed, I've checked recent comments I've made and they haven't been like way downvoted in the past 12 hours. When I go to the reputation page on my account, it says -120 for 'user was removed' and links to this post. Is this the case for if someone was suspended as well? Or people who deactivate their accounts? The post makes it seem like this situation is only for users are forced to leave or have their accounts manually deleted by moderators, but I didn't think BSE had any permanent deletions? I know some people have left BSE after all the recent drama so I didn't know if points would get taken away for votes by people who have chosen to delete their accounts or something. Or are we cool enough to have already attracted spammers..?