Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 28 at 20:16 comment added chiashurb @MaplePanda yeah that had been my thinking too, until I read the answer above.
Jun 27 at 18:31 comment added MaplePanda @chiashurb Oh yeah that makes sense. In my mind I thought Cannondale just moved the rear only and left the cranks where they normally are, but I realized that would give you a horrible chain line on the smallest cogs.
Jun 27 at 16:42 comment added Weiwen Ng I have also been wondering why. I am guessing it might have to do with maintaining a symmetric pedal position.
Jun 27 at 15:49 comment added chiashurb @MaplePanda if I understand correctly, shifting the entire drive-train to the right by 6mm would indeed require that the bb and crank spindle be 6mm wider.
Jun 26 at 18:00 comment added MaplePanda I wonder why the crank spindle necessarily needs to be longer. Do AI bikes have longer BB shells (why?)?
Jun 26 at 14:08 history answered Weiwen Ng CC BY-SA 4.0