Skip to main content
Minor grammatical edit. Question retains its original statement/meaning.
Source Link
Ted Hohl
  • 6.4k
  • 2
  • 21
  • 45

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. HavingI am having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which, seems to offered a lot on certain websites.? I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubulestubeless. My current tires hadhave tubes in them do. Do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? 

Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. Having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which seems to offered a lot on certain websites. I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubules. My tires had tubes in them do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. I am having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which, seems to offered a lot on certain websites? I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubeless. My current tires have tubes in them. Do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? 

Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. Having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which seems to offered a lot on certain websites. I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubules. My tires had tubes in them do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

[email protected]

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. Having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which seems to offered a lot on certain websites. I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubules. My tires had tubes in them do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

[email protected]

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. Having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which seems to offered a lot on certain websites. I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubules. My tires had tubes in them do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

Source Link

Tire Size Question

My bicycle rims are 26", my tires are 26x2.00. Having hard time finding 2.00" cheap tires for a mountain bike. Can I change tires to a 2.10 which seems to offered a lot on certain websites. I ride maybe 5 times a year on pavements, grass, occasional woods (nothing major). I am looking for a cheap tire around $40-$50 a piece. Also have a question about tubes vs tubules. My tires had tubes in them do I need a specific tire that will take a tube? Sorry for all the questions just got a used mountain bike and tires and tubes are shot. Want to go for a short ride this weekend(Memorial Day) if I can but want to order the tires asap. Any recommendations is appreciated!!!

[email protected]