Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 19 at 15:46 comment added Michael @RominRonin: If your handlebar is too low your stack is too low, not reach. Has never been an issue for me since I can tolerate the saddle quite a bit higher than the handlebar (like 15cm).
May 19 at 12:40 comment added RominRonin I agree on the importance of reach. I was messing about on a smaller framed bike we have in the shed - I adjusted the Seat height so my legs were at almost full extension when pedalling, while this was comfortable, the handle bars were now uncomfortably far away. The stem was already on about 40 mm of extension rings, but it was nowhere near close to high enough. This has been my issue with bike fit my whole life.
May 2 at 7:43 history edited Michael CC BY-SA 4.0
added 201 characters in body
May 2 at 7:38 history answered Michael CC BY-SA 4.0