Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • I've tried to make your title clearer. If it doesn't say what you meant, feel free to say so and I'll change it back, or you can also undo the edit.
    – Weiwen Ng
    Commented Apr 18 at 13:12
  • Is the biker intended to be in control of the braking? If I were towing someone who could brake independently, I think I'd crash for sure. Commented Apr 18 at 18:40
  • 1
    Is your intent to slow the trailer while riding or a parking brake to prevent rolling while parked or dismounting?
    – mikes
    Commented Apr 18 at 21:01
  • 1
    Similar question: bicycles.stackexchange.com/questions/18440/…
    – EricP
    Commented Apr 18 at 22:02
  • I've never needed a brake on my bike trailer. I have a Thule Chariot and my cargo is my kids. My bicycle brakes do just fine, although I burn through pads faster and I keep the braking in top shape as I'm able.
    – AdamO
    Commented Apr 19 at 22:05