Skip to main content

Timeline for Rear wheel slipping out under load

Current License: CC BY-SA 2.5

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 17, 2018 at 22:27 comment added bobflux If this is your frame then just by looking at it, it is obvious you will lose your rear wheel if you have disc brakes. The rear dropouts are at the wrong angle to handle disc brake torque. This is a bad design.
Aug 26, 2010 at 19:01 comment added bikesandcode I know the lever is shut hard enough, it's already the tightest of my bikes when I can still torque the rear wheel out. The surfaces are clean but look a bit polished. I will rough them up this weekend and see if that solves the problem.
Aug 25, 2010 at 21:18 comment added Goodbye Stack Exchange I had the same problem, and the same solution worked for me.
Aug 25, 2010 at 20:46 comment added Jared Harley I heard the same thing from several bike shops - the lever should leave a nice imprint in your palm once you force it shut.
Aug 25, 2010 at 20:41 history answered Jack M. CC BY-SA 2.5