Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 17 at 21:40 comment added WornChain So if I understand you correctly, you think this is just a bonus spec. And using larger rotors is ok?
Feb 17 at 17:05 comment added Nathan Knutson In other words it's a spec they stuck on after observing caliper interference with the spokes with 140 on some wheels, or something
Feb 17 at 10:47 comment added WornChain I'm still not sure how it is meant. Is it a "bonus" as in "it will even fit 140mm" or is it a limitation as in "can't handle anything larger" as suggested by the answer from Warren? My immediate thinking was like Warren, but I'm not totally convinced as you can see from my comments.
Feb 17 at 10:17 comment added Nathan Knutson This spec line has existed for a while on the road/gravel Shimano disc wheels. I'm 99% certain it deals with preventing caliper interference with the hub or spokes and nothing else. It's checked as compatible for almost every wheel except a very small handful.
Feb 17 at 8:30 history asked WornChain CC BY-SA 4.0