Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 3 at 23:20 comment added DoNuT OK I now understand it as an odd way of saying you do you but I'm not sure if that is good advice when the general consensus in most answers is that you essentially give up other positions for the sake of solving a problem that didn't really exist. Unless somebody really only wants to ride in the drops and doesn't care about any other aspect, i.e. never descends or rides on the hoods, you'd have to raise the bars between 5-10 cm for that adjustment and that's a lot to throw your fit off.
Jan 3 at 21:50 comment added Lamar Latrell It's not nuetral because I don't pretend to be nuetral. I am one of those in the first category that I outlined 🤷🏻‍♂️🥴. And I have full respect for commuters too (which I have been in the past). The rant that anyone is seeing is elsewhere.
Jan 3 at 21:46 comment added DoNuT No need for an personal apology but it's not really a neutrally written answer to the initial question. :)
Jan 3 at 21:46 comment added Lamar Latrell Also please make sure you're not interpreting indefinite relative statements as definite absolute statements.
Jan 3 at 21:40 comment added Lamar Latrell I talk about the bulk of people being reasonable and just enjoying cycling. Personally I think that if you're reading rants and axes to grind here it says more about you guys than me. I have this feeling like I need to apologize for some reason, but I'm not sure what about 🤷🏻‍♂️
Jan 3 at 20:53 comment added DoNuT The only useful aspect of this answer is the first paragraph about sprints (even though it lacks the reason why: control) - the other 90% are just a rant on the current state of cycling, and even that is just a social media bubble clichè, even on race grids I don't see as many Tarmac SL7/8s as on my Instagram timeline but endurace frames and 2010s rim brake bikes, instead^^
Jan 3 at 20:45 comment added Paul H Someone’s got an axe to grind.
Jan 3 at 20:06 history answered Lamar Latrell CC BY-SA 4.0