Skip to main content
added 21 characters in body
Source Link

I am getting puncture on inner side of my tube near the same spoke, it happened 3 times.

I have checked everything, no sharp edges on the rim, no foreign objects, and even spokes dont seem to stick out of nipples.

It gets flat only after riding couple of miles.

This is single wall rim. Even with 2 rim tapes I am getting flat at the same location. And also it is not snake bite puncture either, it is just same location where it would rip the tube.

I am being extremely careful when installing tube so I am sure that tube is not getting stuck between tire and rim. Rim, tire and tube sizes are correct also.

Is there any possibility that spoke can stick out under pressure when I ride the bike and ripping the tube ? If it is possible, how can I verify it?

I am getting puncture on inner side of my tube near the same spoke, it happened 3 times.

I have checked everything, no sharp edges on the rim, no foreign objects, and even spokes dont seem to stick out of nipples.

It gets flat only after riding couple of miles.

This is single wall rim. Even with 2 rim tapes I am getting flat at the same location. And also it is not snake bite puncture either, it is just same location where it would rip the tube.

I am being extremely careful when installing tube so I am sure that tube is not getting stuck between tire and rim. Rim, tire and tube sizes are correct also.

Is there any possibility that spoke can stick out under pressure when I ride the bike ? If it is possible, how can I verify it?

I am getting puncture on inner side of my tube near the same spoke, it happened 3 times.

I have checked everything, no sharp edges on the rim, no foreign objects, and even spokes dont seem to stick out of nipples.

It gets flat only after riding couple of miles.

This is single wall rim. Even with 2 rim tapes I am getting flat at the same location. And also it is not snake bite puncture either, it is just same location where it would rip the tube.

I am being extremely careful when installing tube so I am sure that tube is not getting stuck between tire and rim. Rim, tire and tube sizes are correct also.

Is there any possibility that spoke can stick out under pressure when I ride the bike and ripping the tube ? If it is possible, how can I verify it?

Source Link

Keep getting puncture on inner side of the tube

I am getting puncture on inner side of my tube near the same spoke, it happened 3 times.

I have checked everything, no sharp edges on the rim, no foreign objects, and even spokes dont seem to stick out of nipples.

It gets flat only after riding couple of miles.

This is single wall rim. Even with 2 rim tapes I am getting flat at the same location. And also it is not snake bite puncture either, it is just same location where it would rip the tube.

I am being extremely careful when installing tube so I am sure that tube is not getting stuck between tire and rim. Rim, tire and tube sizes are correct also.

Is there any possibility that spoke can stick out under pressure when I ride the bike ? If it is possible, how can I verify it?