Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 9, 2012 at 2:08 comment added heltonbiker I think you could/should take the measure from the debris of your removed elastomers. Other than that, the elastomers should completely fill the empty inner height of the fully extended suspension, so as not to leave any empty vertical space. Another thing to do would be to use smaller sections of tubing stacked over one another, so you could tune the preload by arranging different combination of sections with different hardness. Don't be afraid of experimenting, there would be no harm to the fork. (although a single tube would be better than three or four smaller sections)
Apr 8, 2012 at 6:08 comment added Ehryk Where can I buy Micro-cellular urethane? If I find it in tubing, should I install it in 6" and 5" lengths, or cut it into 6x 1" and 4x 1.25" lengths?
Apr 8, 2012 at 3:20 history edited heltonbiker CC BY-SA 3.0
added 1 characters in body
Apr 8, 2012 at 3:20 comment added heltonbiker Wow, I wrote viscoplastic! My mistake, I actually meant viscoelastic...
Apr 8, 2012 at 2:33 comment added Daniel R Hicks The correct term is "viscoelastic". (I used to test rubbers for the Air Force.)
Apr 7, 2012 at 23:34 history answered heltonbiker CC BY-SA 3.0