Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 15, 2022 at 8:04 comment added Armand Why wouldn't an 8 or 9 or 10sp chain work with his old 5sp cranks? The FD issue mentioned above might require a new FD, but the cranks themselves should still work with a 10sp chain AFAIK.
Jul 14, 2022 at 22:04 comment added EarlGrey Maybe OP is one of the museum guys and the museum just shut down, giving out all their belongings :D !
Jul 14, 2022 at 15:24 comment added jayded-bee Fair point. I don't, strictly speaking, need this bicycle, it's just an exercise in piecing it together and making a unique frankenbike. I even found a carbon 1 inch fork I could mount! I suppose now the question I have to ask myself is; Will 8 speeds suffice, do I experiment with 9 speeds (and hope the chain doesn't get stuck between the rings), or change the crankset to 10 speed? Fun stuff.
Jul 14, 2022 at 14:24 history answered Christine CC BY-SA 4.0