Skip to main content

Timeline for Is it safe to ride a small bike?

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 4, 2021 at 15:54 comment added FreeMan @Criggie see my answer. The only damage came from a race accident at about 30MPH and involved hitting concrete. I don't think any seat post/frame combo would have saved it. :(
Oct 4, 2021 at 9:48 comment added Michael I think in this case we are far away from such extremes. The size M could actually be the perfect size for OP.
Oct 4, 2021 at 9:30 comment added L.Dutch @Criggie, it wasn't extra long. Just long enough that my knees could stay away from the bar.
Oct 4, 2021 at 9:29 comment added Criggie In my experience, extra long seatposts lead to broken frames and bent seatposts over time.
Oct 4, 2021 at 8:42 history answered L.Dutch CC BY-SA 4.0