Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

1
  • 1
    "not going to be measurably less safe" is true for a narrow meaning of safety biased towards crashes. Whenever I've had to ride with a saddle that won't go high enough, the pain in my knees has disagreed with that, in less than 10km; if you make a habit of it, there's no time to recover. I've got a medium frame runabout, and normally ride XL. A slightly longer seatpost and a very thick sprung saddle from the junk box make it just about big enough, though I don't have to take it up hills very often, and stand up if I do or for sprints
    – Chris H
    Commented Oct 4, 2021 at 11:37