Skip to main content

Just about any tire is going to be vulnerable to punctures especially as they age/wear. I've found the Continental GatorskinContinental Gatorskin tires to be effective and I match them with Mr. Tuffy tire inserts. As long as I check the tires for embedded thorns/glass every few weeks, I can go a few thousand road miles or more without a flat.

The downside of using inserts and thicker tires is the weight increase. To me, this is negligible and well worth the decrease in flats.

Just about any tire is going to be vulnerable to punctures especially as they age/wear. I've found the Continental Gatorskin tires to be effective and I match them with Mr. Tuffy tire inserts. As long as I check the tires for embedded thorns/glass every few weeks, I can go a few thousand road miles or more without a flat.

The downside of using inserts and thicker tires is the weight increase. To me, this is negligible and well worth the decrease in flats.

Just about any tire is going to be vulnerable to punctures especially as they age/wear. I've found the Continental Gatorskin tires to be effective and I match them with Mr. Tuffy tire inserts. As long as I check the tires for embedded thorns/glass every few weeks, I can go a few thousand road miles or more without a flat.

The downside of using inserts and thicker tires is the weight increase. To me, this is negligible and well worth the decrease in flats.

Source Link
dcharles
  • 481
  • 2
  • 8

Just about any tire is going to be vulnerable to punctures especially as they age/wear. I've found the Continental Gatorskin tires to be effective and I match them with Mr. Tuffy tire inserts. As long as I check the tires for embedded thorns/glass every few weeks, I can go a few thousand road miles or more without a flat.

The downside of using inserts and thicker tires is the weight increase. To me, this is negligible and well worth the decrease in flats.