Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 2
    Kind of a smaller version of the face-shield like those used during the pandemic and attached to the child's helmet (Velcro?). There are 3D-print files for that.
    – Carel
    Commented Nov 8, 2020 at 8:20
  • I like the idea in principle, because it's so much simpler than the various contraptions that came to my mind but seem massively overcomplicated. However, I cannot find any actual products like what you suggested, and I can't think how I would attach one to the helmet. Can you edit your answer and add a link to an example product OR @Carel 3d print design?
    – pateksan
    Commented Nov 10, 2020 at 0:40
  • 1
    @pateksan Something like this? amazon.ca/Safety-Children-Replacement-Reusable-Comfort/dp/…
    – MaplePanda
    Commented Nov 10, 2020 at 2:20
  • Thanks @MaplePanda. I admit I was reluctant at first but this might be an idea indeed. I would just need a way to wear it without interfering with the helmet. First impression is I could get a shield with a plastic adjustable plastic strap, a bit like a baseball cap or indeed a cycle helmet, then zip tie that to the outside of the helmet. Has anyone seen such a combination, perhaps with another type of helmet, like a construction hard hat? All other thoughts are welcome
    – pateksan
    Commented Nov 10, 2020 at 12:24
  • 1
    @pateksan I think the visor could be attached with stick on Velcro strips.
    – Carel
    Commented Nov 11, 2020 at 7:26