Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 2, 2020 at 17:51 vote accept Alex
Apr 1, 2020 at 19:30 comment added Vladimir F Героям слава @Alex Yes, it can.
Apr 1, 2020 at 13:47 comment added Alex Thank you all for your input! After reading your answers... as much as I hate to say it, I think there's a good chance that I may have pinched it myself with the tire lever, as @Carel suggested. This would definitely explain why the tube was holding pressure until I removed it. Now I tried reproducing the pattern by pushing the levers into the tube against a hard surface. With one of the levers the pinch looks somewhat similar, but with the other lever the pattern is almost dead on accurate. Here's a picture of it link . What do you think, could this be it?
Apr 1, 2020 at 12:59 comment added Carel Depending on the shape of the lever it is possible to fold and pinch the tube between the bead and the rim.
Apr 1, 2020 at 12:24 comment added ojs I don't understand how tire lever could produce the snakebite pattern.
Apr 1, 2020 at 11:09 comment added Carel Could also be damage from the tyre lever when taking the tyre off.
Apr 1, 2020 at 10:33 history answered ojs CC BY-SA 4.0