Skip to main content
Generalise the question by removing brand references
Source Link
Swifty
  • 12.9k
  • 3
  • 35
  • 74

Help with choosing a Are there any downsides to cheaper biodegradable degreaserdegreasers?

I’m after a cheaper (than the bike-specific brands) biodegradable degreaser for cleaning my bike chain.

I have found a few (such as this: http://oomphit.com.au/oomph-degreaser/ which isare apparently biodegradable - need to confirm). However, however, I’m wondering if there is anything about non-bike-specific degreasers that could cause any damage to the bike?

Help with choosing a cheaper biodegradable degreaser

I’m after a cheaper (than the bike-specific brands) biodegradable degreaser for cleaning my bike chain.

I have found a few (such as this: http://oomphit.com.au/oomph-degreaser/ which is apparently biodegradable - need to confirm). However, I’m wondering if there is anything about non-bike-specific degreasers that could cause any damage to the bike?

Are there any downsides to cheaper biodegradable degreasers?

I’m after a cheaper (than the bike-specific brands) biodegradable degreaser for cleaning my bike chain.

I have found a few which are apparently biodegradable, however, I’m wondering if there is anything about non-bike-specific degreasers that could cause any damage to the bike?

Source Link
Ben
  • 163
  • 4

Help with choosing a cheaper biodegradable degreaser

I’m after a cheaper (than the bike-specific brands) biodegradable degreaser for cleaning my bike chain.

I have found a few (such as this: http://oomphit.com.au/oomph-degreaser/ which is apparently biodegradable - need to confirm). However, I’m wondering if there is anything about non-bike-specific degreasers that could cause any damage to the bike?