Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I'm not sure how much do I have to press the pistons, but I already put some force to put them to the sides but I,m afraid of breaking something if I try harder. Right now there is no clearance with the caliper bolts loose, the pads hit the rotor on both sides.
    – nck
    Commented Jun 15, 2019 at 16:44
  • 1
    @nck You need to push the pistons all the way in, they should be flush with the surface. Did you manage that? Take care because they are brittle, don’t damage them and push straight. They will move quite easily when you find the right spot. I would clean them first too.
    – Swifty
    Commented Jun 15, 2019 at 21:37
  • 1
    @Swifty I was only able to do it after doing what is suggested in the other response. Thanks.
    – nck
    Commented Jun 16, 2019 at 21:19