Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 10, 2018 at 13:20 comment added David Richerby I'm never sure whether a cover says "Leave me alone because it would attract attention to look under me and find out what's hidden" or "Ooooh, must be something valuable under there -- he's kept it covered!" But I appreciate that you need the cover for other reasons anyway.
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:09 comment added Monica Apologists Get Out Yeah I had to buy the T2 explicitly because nothing else can safely, non-negligently carry two fifty pound bikes.Hiding them in the car is a good compromise, but honestly the time to take the battery off the specialized is probably going to be the main deterrent from me actually doing it.
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:07 comment added Chris H I've added a note about the batteries to the answer, but I was thinking of hiding them in the car. I'd do that anyway to reduce the weight on my rack, but yours is probably stronger
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:06 history edited Chris H CC BY-SA 4.0
added 153 characters in body
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:06 comment added Monica Apologists Get Out I can but that's a fun #10 to lug around in our backpacks. One comes off via a key very easily (Haibike) the other you need to whip out an allen wrench and unscrew a through bolt. (Specialized)
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:03 comment added Chris H Hence the weight. I thought the rack must be really heavy if it plus 2 nice bikes was 200lbs. Can you take the batteries off?
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:02 history edited Chris H CC BY-SA 4.0
added 153 characters in body
Sep 6, 2018 at 15:01 comment added Monica Apologists Get Out A cover might be a good investment... They're both eBikes so they kinda scream "Steal me, you'll get away quickly too!"
Sep 6, 2018 at 14:58 history answered Chris H CC BY-SA 4.0