Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • A cover might be a good investment... They're both eBikes so they kinda scream "Steal me, you'll get away quickly too!" Commented Sep 6, 2018 at 15:01
  • Hence the weight. I thought the rack must be really heavy if it plus 2 nice bikes was 200lbs. Can you take the batteries off?
    – Chris H
    Commented Sep 6, 2018 at 15:03
  • I can but that's a fun #10 to lug around in our backpacks. One comes off via a key very easily (Haibike) the other you need to whip out an allen wrench and unscrew a through bolt. (Specialized) Commented Sep 6, 2018 at 15:06
  • I've added a note about the batteries to the answer, but I was thinking of hiding them in the car. I'd do that anyway to reduce the weight on my rack, but yours is probably stronger
    – Chris H
    Commented Sep 6, 2018 at 15:07
  • 1
    I'm never sure whether a cover says "Leave me alone because it would attract attention to look under me and find out what's hidden" or "Ooooh, must be something valuable under there -- he's kept it covered!" But I appreciate that you need the cover for other reasons anyway. Commented Sep 10, 2018 at 13:20