Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 10, 2018 at 14:12 comment added Benzo I guess I was just thinking of stores we have around here like "Dollar General" and "Family Dollar" not necessarily "Dollar Tree".
Sep 10, 2018 at 13:16 comment added David Richerby "buy a pair of wire cutters at a dollar store for $3" I thought dollar-store wire cutters cost $1? Even if they sell the two halves of the pair separately, that's still only $2. Or are you factoring in the inevitable case of buying two left-halves and having to go back for a third? ;-)
Sep 7, 2018 at 19:01 comment added Benzo FWIW, I also try to run the chain through the bottle cage, so it rubs on the cage more than the frame, even though it has the nylon cover. I also sometimes make a loop around the front wheel and frame with the cinch loop to secure the front wheel as well if I'm only using one bike on the rack and have more chain slack to work with.
Sep 6, 2018 at 13:50 history answered Benzo CC BY-SA 4.0