Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 19, 2018 at 19:34 comment added imsodin That would have been probably easier and less destructive, but after I made the decision to not care about the integrity of the plug anymore, I went aggressively - and it was necessary. Thanks anyway for your help!
Jun 19, 2018 at 19:32 comment added Argenti Apparatus A potentially semi-destructive method is to drive a long self tapping screw into the plug bolt hole, then use that to pull the plug out.
Jun 19, 2018 at 19:29 comment added imsodin I guess I should have explained more extensively in the question, I was worried it would get too long: Apart from the heat option, I tried all of that (I am not sure whether heat and plastic go well together). Well I just decided to take the destructive approach and will soon post an answer with the findings.
Jun 19, 2018 at 19:07 comment added Argenti Apparatus @imsodin see updates
Jun 19, 2018 at 19:07 history edited Argenti Apparatus CC BY-SA 4.0
added 364 characters in body
Jun 19, 2018 at 19:00 comment added Carel What about a corkscrew?
Jun 19, 2018 at 18:49 comment added imsodin Yeah, unfortunately it is stuck pretty bad - I already tried using a hook. And pulling on the end disc transfers the force to the screw, with the (potential) problem I described above. On the second still attached end disk, it does not budge when pulling on the end bar.
Jun 19, 2018 at 18:35 history answered Argenti Apparatus CC BY-SA 4.0