Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Note that being a UST rim, using them with a tube only tire or other Non-UST tire is not optimal, the bead on UST rims is more pronounced and square than standard beads. it will work but the chance of burping or blowing a bead off is slightly increased. Although with running a tube it should be alright.
    – Nate W
    Commented Jun 18, 2018 at 21:13
  • Just to comment my own question with what happened. I bought 2 Schwalbe Marathon Evolution which are also tubeless-easy, as I wanted to make sure they worked well with the rims. To my surprise, they are even harder to fit than normal tyres. I had lots of problem fitting them, I tried to pump them to high pressure to make them click (I reached 6 bars), and the rim exploded (yes you read correctly, the rim not the tyre). I think I'll just go, fetch some new rims. Commented Aug 1, 2018 at 16:24