Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

13
  • 1
    Your pads may just need bedding in. What model of Iron Horse bike? Commented Jan 10, 2018 at 0:40
  • Iron Horse Revolution, though it's not the kid's size one; it's the 24" frame. I'm tiny, lol. I don't think it could be bedding in; my road bike's brakes bed in after a few minutes of riding. I've been torturing the brakes on the Iron Horse to get it to do ANYTHING. I wouldn't be surprised if I snapped the brake levers off at this rate! :P
    – yollooool
    Commented Jan 10, 2018 at 0:54
  • 1
    How sure are you that the pads aren't contaminated? Sounds exactly like that's the problem.
    – alex
    Commented Jan 10, 2018 at 3:51
  • 1
    New outers were required to fix cable discs on my sons bike. Without putting in new outers as well as inners, I hesitate to eliminate cable problems.
    – mattnz
    Commented Jan 10, 2018 at 8:29
  • 2
    Interesting that you used the word knackered in relation to a Iron Horse bike Commented Jan 10, 2018 at 12:50