Skip to main content
deleted 67 characters in body
Source Link
Nico
  • 352
  • 4
  • 16

When I brake hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 coaster brake it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when braking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coastalcoaster brake. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication - apparently it has to be lubricated with two different lubricants.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)

When I brake hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 coaster brake it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when braking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coastal brake. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication - apparently it has to be lubricated with two different lubricants.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)

When I brake hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 coaster brake it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when braking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coaster brake. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)

spelling
Source Link
Móż
  • 23.6k
  • 3
  • 73
  • 121

Shimano Nexus 3 coaster breakbrake screeching sound

whenWhen I breakbrake hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 costal breakcoaster brake it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when breakingbraking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coastal breakbrake. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication - apparently it has to be lubricated with two different lubricants.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)

Shimano Nexus 3 coaster break

when I break hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 costal break it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when breaking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coastal break. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication - apparently it has to be lubricated with two different lubricants.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)

Shimano Nexus 3 coaster brake screeching sound

When I brake hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 coaster brake it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when braking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coastal brake. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication - apparently it has to be lubricated with two different lubricants.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)

Source Link
Nico
  • 352
  • 4
  • 16

Shimano Nexus 3 coaster break

when I break hard/er with my Shimano Nexus 3 costal break it makes a loud screeching sound. Like really loud, everybody on the street would hear it and turn around. Since I know it's all internal all I used to do was grease it up from the outside heavily with this banana organic whatever lube I had. That used to silence it a little but not entirely. It still made a very bad sound when breaking very hard.

Basically - I need maintenance/lubrication instructions for a Shimano Nexus 3 Speed coastal break. I only found a disassembly guide but no information on lubrication - apparently it has to be lubricated with two different lubricants.

Anybody have any clue about this???

(the break is about one year old, I ride 5 miles every working day...so yeah, shouldn't be like that)