Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackBicycles/status/536127559025848320
edited tags
Link
Ambo100
  • 2.6k
  • 4
  • 31
  • 48
edited tags
Link
Johan Dahlin
  • 2.9k
  • 3
  • 25
  • 30
edited body
Source Link
Jared Harley
  • 2.1k
  • 1
  • 21
  • 20

We have a lot of goatheads1 in our area, and they have a tendency to do something like this to bike tires:

Goatheats

Unfortunately, I ride a roderoad bike (specifically a Kona Dew), so I have much smaller, thinner road bike tires. Is there any type of tire I can get that is resistant to goathead thorns?

1 aka Tribulus terrestris, puncturevine, caltrop, cathead, yellow vine, goathead, burra gokharu and bindii.

We have a lot of goatheads1 in our area, and they have a tendency to do something like this to bike tires:

Goatheats

Unfortunately, I ride a rode bike (specifically a Kona Dew), so I have much smaller, thinner road bike tires. Is there any type of tire I can get that is resistant to goathead thorns?

1 aka Tribulus terrestris, puncturevine, caltrop, cathead, yellow vine, goathead, burra gokharu and bindii.

We have a lot of goatheads1 in our area, and they have a tendency to do something like this to bike tires:

Goatheats

Unfortunately, I ride a road bike (specifically a Kona Dew), so I have much smaller, thinner road bike tires. Is there any type of tire I can get that is resistant to goathead thorns?

1 aka Tribulus terrestris, puncturevine, caltrop, cathead, yellow vine, goathead, burra gokharu and bindii.

Source Link
Jared Harley
  • 2.1k
  • 1
  • 21
  • 20
Loading