Skip to main content
Tried to clarify point, less conversational prose.
Source Link
jilles de wit
  • 4.9k
  • 1
  • 26
  • 39

The first time someone told me I NEEDED bike shorts (really?), then told me how much they cost (really?!?), I decided not to bother. For those who aren't thrilled at dropping a bunch of money on expensive lycra shorts, just fyi, that look weird and make you uncomfortable, there is an alternative! You can buy liners that do all that same amazing stuff (moistore wicking, bottom-padding, gonad-compressing) at a fraction of the price. Check this outFor example these: Men's Cycling Liners I'm sure there are other alternatives as well, from other sources. These will let you keep your baggies and have 90% of the benefits of $100 lycra shorts :)

The first time someone told me I NEEDED bike shorts (really?), then told me how much they cost (really?!?), I decided not to bother. For those who aren't thrilled at dropping a bunch of money on lycra shorts, just fyi, you can buy liners that do all that same amazing stuff (moistore wicking, bottom-padding, gonad-compressing) at a fraction of the price. Check this out: Men's Cycling Liners I'm sure there are other alternatives as well, from other sources. These will let you keep your baggies and have 90% of the benefits of $100 lycra shorts :)

For those who aren't thrilled at dropping a bunch of money on expensive lycra shorts that look weird and make you uncomfortable, there is an alternative! You can buy liners that do all that same amazing stuff (moistore wicking, bottom-padding, gonad-compressing) at a fraction of the price. For example these: Men's Cycling Liners I'm sure there are other alternatives, from other sources. These will let you keep your baggies and have 90% of the benefits of $100 lycra shorts :)

Source Link

The first time someone told me I NEEDED bike shorts (really?), then told me how much they cost (really?!?), I decided not to bother. For those who aren't thrilled at dropping a bunch of money on lycra shorts, just fyi, you can buy liners that do all that same amazing stuff (moistore wicking, bottom-padding, gonad-compressing) at a fraction of the price. Check this out: Men's Cycling Liners I'm sure there are other alternatives as well, from other sources. These will let you keep your baggies and have 90% of the benefits of $100 lycra shorts :)