Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackBicycles/status/220420456568725504
edited body; edited tags
Source Link

I'm currently trying to unlock my bike that has been sitting on my porch for a while, the key works and turns, and iI can hear the lock engaging/disengaging, however iI cannot get the shackle to come out. I think their might be dust/sand stuck in the mechanism however i'mI'm not sure how to get it off now to check.

I'm currently trying to unlock my bike that has been sitting on my porch for a while, the key works and turns, and i can hear the lock engaging/disengaging, however i cannot get the shackle to come out. I think their might be dust/sand stuck in the mechanism however i'm not sure how to get it off now to check.

I'm currently trying to unlock my bike that has been sitting on my porch for a while, the key works and turns, and I can hear the lock engaging/disengaging, however I cannot get the shackle to come out. I think their might be dust/sand stuck in the mechanism however I'm not sure how to get it off now to check.

Source Link
george
  • 81
  • 1
  • 2

Onguard U-lock jammed

I'm currently trying to unlock my bike that has been sitting on my porch for a while, the key works and turns, and i can hear the lock engaging/disengaging, however i cannot get the shackle to come out. I think their might be dust/sand stuck in the mechanism however i'm not sure how to get it off now to check.