My Favorite Podcasts & Video Channels – 2024 Edition

podcast

About once a year I update my list of favorite podcasts and video channels. Here’s a list of what I’m in to these days:

Tech Related

DotNetRocks

For years now, Carl Franklin and Richard Campbell have brought us a steady stream of the greatest minds in the industry. One of the very first podcasts, and still one of the best to be found anywhere. Maybe one day they’ll even interview me. Lol.

Microsoft Power Platform YouTube Channel

Still one of the best sources of information and learning for the Power Platform.

Rockin’ the Code World with dotNetDave

Part of the C# Corner world, this live show features interviews with all the best people in the Microsoft tech world, including me!

April Dunham’s YouTube Channel

April is THE Power Platform expert. Her content is the best to be found anywhere.

Taylor Desseyn

Taylor is a recruiter in the tech industry and one of the best sources of info for those in the job hunt and those who want to create content. You can find his content on LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, and podcasts.

DotNet YouTube Channel

It’s the official channel for all the content that’s .NET related.

CSharp Fritz

Jeff Fritz is the best source for C# related content.

Code with Ania Kubów

I don’t know anyone who pumps out as much high quality JavaScript content as Ania does. Every video is a fantastic learning experience and completely relatable.

Non-Tech Related

Smartless

Jason Bateman, Will Arnett, and Sean Hayes interviewing various celebs and famous people. They’ve landed over 200 episodes now and it’s still one of the best audio podcasts to be found anywhere.

Levar Burton Reads

It’s Levar Burton, reading sci-fi short stories. It doesn’t get any better than that. Period.

Conan O’Brien Needs a Friend

You either like Conan O’Brien or you don’t. He’s not for everyone and I’m not always in the mood for his brand of humor. But sometimes it really just hits the spot.

BBC Friday Night Comedy

From the days of my youth watching Monty Python’s Flying Circus on late-night PBS television, I have been a fan of British entertainment. FNC provides a good rotating set of some of their best BBC 4 Radio shows each Friday. Some of it obviously deals with the politics of the UK and thus I don’t follow, but there’s a lot that doesn’t and it’s a lot of fun to listen to.

ChilledChaos and ZeRoyalViking

I don’t watch a lot of game streamers, but these two catch my interest. I couldn’t really care less about the games, and I never watch solo game streams, but they make the group games they participate in fun to watch.

Ryan George

His comedy videos, including Pitch Meeting, are some of the funniest on YouTube.

FailRace

Especially a fan of his Survive the Hunt videos (often imitated, never duplicated), he focuses on racing sims and the videos where they don’t take things too seriously are the best ones.

Leave a Reply