Skip to main content
Copy edited (ref. <en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Flight_Simulator>). Fixed the question formation - missing auxiliary verb - see <www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4yWEt0OSpg&t=1m49s> (see also <www.youtube.com/watch?v=kS5NfSzXfrI> (QUASM)) - alternatively, drop the question mark (title only). Expanded.
Source Link

How tocan I land with nowithout any propulsion? Was MS simthe Microsoft simulator right?

Many years ago I played with Microsoft flight simulatorMicrosoft Flight Simulator, turning off my engines and trying to land the plane. Coming down too steeply would crash, as would coming down too slowly. So I figured out the right attitude (angle of descent) to successfully stay in flight until reaching ground level.

Actually landing was another puzzle to solve. I had to "swoop" in -- thatin���that is, just before landing, descend steeply for a short time to pick up velocity, then use that stored energy to glide in and land.

Was this realistic at all? Are there any changes that need to be made to the overall abstract process?

How to land with no propulsion? Was MS sim right?

Many years ago I played with Microsoft flight simulator, turning off my engines and trying to land the plane. Coming down too steeply would crash, as would coming down too slowly. So I figured out the right attitude (angle of descent) to successfully stay in flight until reaching ground level.

Actually landing was another puzzle to solve. I had to "swoop" in -- that is, just before landing, descend steeply for a short time to pick up velocity, then use that stored energy to glide in and land.

Was this realistic at all? Are there any changes that need to be made to the overall abstract process?

How can I land without any propulsion? Was the Microsoft simulator right?

Many years ago I played with Microsoft Flight Simulator, turning off my engines and trying to land the plane. Coming down too steeply would crash, as would coming down too slowly. So I figured out the right attitude (angle of descent) to successfully stay in flight until reaching ground level.

Actually landing was another puzzle to solve. I had to "swoop" in—that is, just before landing, descend steeply for a short time to pick up velocity, then use that stored energy to glide in and land.

Was this realistic at all? Are there any changes that need to be made to the overall abstract process?

Became Hot Network Question
Source Link

How to land with no propulsion? Was MS sim right?

Many years ago I played with Microsoft flight simulator, turning off my engines and trying to land the plane. Coming down too steeply would crash, as would coming down too slowly. So I figured out the right attitude (angle of descent) to successfully stay in flight until reaching ground level.

Actually landing was another puzzle to solve. I had to "swoop" in -- that is, just before landing, descend steeply for a short time to pick up velocity, then use that stored energy to glide in and land.

Was this realistic at all? Are there any changes that need to be made to the overall abstract process?