Skip to main content
wording
Source Link
Programmer
  • 423
  • 6
  • 10

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to himyour flight instructor? What about if the issue(s) could be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to him? What about if the issue(s) could be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to your flight instructor? What about if the issue(s) could be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackAviation/status/1067568901909811200
emphasis
Source Link
Programmer
  • 423
  • 6
  • 10

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to him? What about if the issue(s) wouldcould be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to him? What about if the issue(s) would be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to him? What about if the issue(s) could be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?

Source Link
Programmer
  • 423
  • 6
  • 10

Are you required to disclose medical conditions to your flight instructor?

When talking with a local flight school about my interest in starting training, I started asking questions about how the AME process works. The flight instructor then asked me if I had any specific medical issues. Are you required to disclose any health information to him? What about if the issue(s) would be disqualifying? Would you get in trouble for lying to the instructor (to avoid judgement or maintain privacy) but NOT lying during the AME?