Skip to main content
Removed assertion nobody else sees other acft while flying
Source Link
Jpe61
  • 29.3k
  • 2
  • 77
  • 125

Why do youI never see any other planes in the sky whilst flying?

I was just wondering as I passed the airport this morning why, whilst we are flying, do weI never see any other planes nearby? There must be millions of planes and millions of people flying each day, I appreciate the sky is massive but these planes must follow roughly the same routes so how is it that they never seem to pass by any other aircraft?

Why do you never see any other planes in the sky whilst flying?

I was just wondering as I passed the airport this morning why, whilst we are flying, do we never see any other planes nearby? There must be millions of planes and millions of people flying each day, I appreciate the sky is massive but these planes must follow roughly the same routes so how is it that they never seem to pass by any other aircraft?

Why do I never see any other planes in the sky whilst flying?

I was just wondering as I passed the airport this morning why, whilst we are flying, do I never see any other planes nearby? There must be millions of planes and millions of people flying each day, I appreciate the sky is massive but these planes must follow roughly the same routes so how is it that they never seem to pass by any other aircraft?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackAviation/status/745794931990626304
Post Reopened by Daniele Procida, falstro, fooot, Ralph J, SMS von der Tann
Post Closed as "Needs more focus" by Ron Beyer, Andy, user13197, Simon, mins
Source Link
court
  • 179
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Why do you never see any other planes in the sky whilst flying?

I was just wondering as I passed the airport this morning why, whilst we are flying, do we never see any other planes nearby? There must be millions of planes and millions of people flying each day, I appreciate the sky is massive but these planes must follow roughly the same routes so how is it that they never seem to pass by any other aircraft?